You have come to the right place to get your Arkansas Concealed Carry Handgun permit. Your instructor, Master Bernie Major CPS, will guide you through the process. Having your concealed carry permit is a social responsibility. The journey starts here.
Online Class Cost: $69
Online Renewal Class Cost: $29
Online Class Duration: at your leisure
Live Class Duration: 8 Hours
Topics covered: Firearm Safety, different types of firearms and ammunition, firearm laws, contact with law enforcement, non-lethal force options, safe care and storage of handguns, fundamentals of pistol marksmanship, judgemental shooting situations and more. It is strongly advisable that you take the Introduction to Automatic Pistol course or get some range time prior to taking the CHCL class.
Requirements: Ear, eye protection, baseball type hat. 50 rounds of Brass FMJ ammo and your lunch.
Limited Enrollment: A $25 deposit to DTI is required to reserve your spot if attending a live class.
Legal Requirements for obtaining an Arkansas Concealed Carry Handgun Permit:
Don’t have a gun? We can provide you with one for $20 plus reasonable price on ammunition.
This is an Arkansas State Police recognized course, which is good for 5 years.
Contact us and let us know if you need a gun and ammunition, or alternate schedule request.